Welcome To My Blog….Won’t You Come On In?

Hello, and welcome to my blog. I figured I should get this up and running since everyone else seems to be doing it except me! I’m still not exactly sure what I want to blog about. I’ve decided that the mission of this blog is to write about a little bit of this, and a little bit of that. I truly hope you find something that will make you laugh, cry, think and reflect. My intention is NOT to offend anyone, so I apologize in advance if I do so.

Now, a little bit about myself. I am a 40 year old African American woman that is originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania USA (Go Steelers, Pirates, Penguins, PITT & Riverhounds!!!!). I now live in the United Kingdom with my VERY British husband, and my VERY British dog. I work for an IT solutions firm. Life in the UK has been quite an adjustment, but I think that slowly but surely I have a carved out a tiny niche for myself. I am constantly struggling with my weight. (I’m sure I’ll blog about that at
some point…stay tuned). I love to read, watch television (mainly sports), play video games, and karaoke. I also love to sleep and eat. A lot. Those are the two things that I’m REALLY good at.

If you decide to comment on any of my entries, please keep it clean, and most definitely no character assassinations.

Read on….and enjoy.

😉

7 thoughts on “Welcome To My Blog….Won’t You Come On In?

Leave a Reply

